KRISTAL User Community
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  2  
Author: Subject: KRISTAL 2 reached Alpha Status!
Neolander
Junior Member
**




Posts: 15
Registered: 24-3-2005
Member Is Offline

Mood: Abort/Retry/Accept ;-)

[*] posted on 8-10-2005 at 19:55


Pitch changer is easy : get a vst plugin !
View user's profile View All Posts By User
chipfryer
Junior Member
**




Posts: 42
Registered: 2-10-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-10-2005 at 22:33


Glad to hear it and would appreciate new news and screen shots when it arrives.

Chipfryer
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
jimmay
Newbie
*




Posts: 1
Registered: 10-11-2005
Location: Ottawa, ON - Canada
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 10-11-2005 at 07:52
Features


What are some of the new features for K2? Right now I use it for personal use, but if it had:
1. VSTi support
2. Aux fx sends
3. channel grouping
4. 24-32 tracks
we'd probably used it for some recording at work.
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
ProToolz
Junior Member
**


Avatar


Posts: 6
Registered: 9-11-2005
Location: Wales, UK
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 10-11-2005 at 15:32


It wouldn't really need VSTi for my part, but the EQ's that are already on the mixer should be all 3 full parametric and BPFs! Its too restricting at the mo.

The Aux Channels are a must, at least 4 should do it.

Two inserts are restricinting, but if it must be kept down, managable.

Automation?

Grouping?


Thanks,

PT
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
ProToolz
Junior Member
**


Avatar


Posts: 6
Registered: 9-11-2005
Location: Wales, UK
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 10-11-2005 at 15:35


24-tracks should be enough for a start. I com from analog, and like the feel of the mixer of the current version, the included Filters (although they could be more flexibel). Just leave it as a good digital Mixer Emulation aiming on analog people :)

The Waver works fine, maybe a few new edits, but it works fine for audio.

I don't need midi that much.


PT
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
scum
Junior Member
**




Posts: 10
Registered: 7-2-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 14-11-2005 at 18:41


well i need midi!
anyway - thanks for doing something here at last! Keep the good work in K2!
View user's profile View All Posts By User
butchseaman
Junior Member
**




Posts: 23
Registered: 13-1-2006
Location: DFW, Texas
Member Is Offline

Mood: Hands Up High

thumbup.gif posted on 16-1-2006 at 08:52
K2 Info


It is great to here that the Alpha status has been reached and I will keep you in my prayers for you to receive blessings on the continued development of KAE.

I really like the software and enjoy using it.




View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
cletusam
Junior Member
**




Posts: 71
Registered: 5-12-2005
Location: Bucyrus, Ohio
Member Is Offline

Mood: playful

[*] posted on 17-1-2006 at 00:07
CD BURNER


I Would like to KAE@ with a EAsy to use CD Burner in the program.
REV> Monk
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Lovemd62
Junior Member
**




Posts: 5
Registered: 26-8-2005
Location: FORT WAYNE INDIANA USA
Member Is Offline

Mood: HAPPY

[*] posted on 18-10-2006 at 15:38


Quote:
Originally posted by mcart
Quote:
Originally posted by matthias

LOL @ MATT mudering the English Language, hence confusing the crap out of those that are so sensitive to words.. One thing I can say, I USE K1 to do every recording I have done. The reason why some VST don't show up, is because the VST are no darn good.

K1 is so simple to used that I will never give it up.
I can never figure out Ableton,cakewalk,acidpro, for me its Kristal all the way.




The success of K2 will not at last depend on your support and acceptance as users!

Cheers,

Matthias


I'm sure the meaning was lost in translation.;)
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Old Goat
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 2222
Registered: 9-11-2005
Location: east MO
Member Is Offline

Mood: I wonder what this button does...

[*] posted on 19-10-2006 at 04:03


Ya think?:D



O.G.
Soundclick
ezfolk
CdBaby

Null\'s Axiom: If an event which is clearly impossible continues to occur, you\'ve missed something.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
dansampayo
Newbie
*




Posts: 1
Registered: 22-10-2006
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 22-10-2006 at 23:06


It's great to here a version 2 is at Alpha status. I love Kristal 1 for adding a stereo image for drums and stuff but would love it to be a MIDI and audio sequncer with VSTi support. Keep up the good work;)
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Johnnaris
Newbie
*




Posts: 1
Registered: 3-6-2009
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 3-6-2009 at 09:23


simulation credit

Thanks for sharing. It's great.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
bigB1885
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2582
Registered: 2-1-2008
Location: TN. USA
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 3-6-2009 at 09:42


WoW.... now that's one from the past....


I heard a rumor that it's actually getting close to the RC1 phase.

Question though, will the faithful users of K1 get any price break?

I realize that's the $64K Q now... but it sure would facilitate lots of
immediate buyers... don't ya know.

Brian




.......................................................................
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Markwhite07
Moderator
******


Avatar


Posts: 791
Registered: 3-2-2009
Location: Lincoln, NE
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 3-6-2009 at 15:13


Quote:
Originally posted by jimmay
What are some of the new features for K2? Right now I use it for personal use, but if it had:
1. VSTi support
2. Aux fx sends
3. channel grouping
4. 24-32 tracks
we'd probably used it for some recording at work.


I'd like the ability to monitor vst's while recording, i.e. be able to hear what is being recorded plus 2-4 above, (don't really need VSTi's).

Mark




View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Smurf
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2762
Registered: 10-12-2004
Member Is Offline

Mood: Missing the ol' stomping grounds.....

[*] posted on 3-6-2009 at 17:31


Hmm..........1 post and this is brought up......:cool:



Smurf on Soundclick

TTM-KAE

Despite my plans for today of working on my current projects, I've spent all day playing intellectual patty-cake on various forums.....
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Trebor999
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 196
Registered: 8-1-2008
Location: ky, USA
Member Is Offline

Mood: Eager to learn

[*] posted on 6-6-2009 at 06:13
StudioOne


Hi everyone,

It has certainly been a long time since I have posted anything here. About the time I stoped posting was the same time frame that I started using another DAW. I still use Kristal but, now I mostly use it for recording quick ideas due to Kristals simplicity. I see that the k2 project has been renamed to StudioOne and that it was unveiled at Musikmesse Frankfurt. Does this mean that it is now being sold? If so, what is the cost and has anybody used it yet that can give some feed back on it.

Robert
aka Trebor999

For those of you who may be curious as to what I've been working on, heres a link to the music I been doing lately. My best friend Billy Cross and I have started recording of a new Traditional Country CD entitled "High Bridge Band".
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Spiral
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 1730
Registered: 2-7-2005
Location: Finland
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 6-6-2009 at 07:10


Nice to see you again Trebor!
I'll have a peek at what you've been up to.




---------------------------------------------------------
Spiral\'s Youtube vids

Spiral\'s music
View user's profile View All Posts By User
bigB1885
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2582
Registered: 2-1-2008
Location: TN. USA
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 6-6-2009 at 08:43


Robert... Hello! I'm listening to the tracks now. Very Good!

There are some folks here who are beta testing S1, but because of the Non-Disclosure Agreement,
nothing can be discussed here.

Good luck on your Album!

Brian




.......................................................................
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
ulrichburke
Junior Member
**




Posts: 11
Registered: 4-5-2010
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 7-5-2010 at 10:55
Why do your E-mail links never work?


Dear Sir.

Periodically I get E-mails saying there's been a reply to a post I made. Which is great! Thing is, the linkthroughs in them never work. They just take me to a 404-Page Not Found every single time.

I just thought I'd better tell you, because it's obvious there's something wrong with your mailing/redirection system - I tried E-mailing the Webmaster at the addy on the E-mail I was sent and it got bounced back to me as a 'Postmaster failure'. So your E-mail addy obviously isn't working either.

Just thought I'd better give you a 'heads up' on all this because if you're worried why people aren't finding your site as easily as you think they ought to, this could well be the reason why!

Yours respectfully

ulrichburke
View user's profile View All Posts By User
rkennett
Senior Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 734
Registered: 10-3-2006
Location: Troy, IL, US
Member Is Offline

Mood: happy, happy, joy, joy

[*] posted on 10-5-2010 at 21:44


they don't work because everything has been abandoned here. not sure why you chose this thread to bring it up.
the email notifications you are referring to are missing a slash / after .net in the link provided. however, even after adding the slash, the page will load, but no smileys are shown and none of the links work except for the "back to home" link in the upper right corner under control panel and options.




View user's profile View All Posts By User
ulrichburke
Junior Member
**




Posts: 11
Registered: 4-5-2010
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 10-5-2010 at 21:53


It's sad when a site gets abandoned, especially one with so many active participants. Is there no way anyone can get access to the site itself to finish off building it properly?

Yours sorrowfully

ulrichburke
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Smurf
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2762
Registered: 10-12-2004
Member Is Offline

Mood: Missing the ol' stomping grounds.....

[*] posted on 11-5-2010 at 00:37


For almost 2 years I have dropped an email every now & then to the owner of KAE asking if he would be willing to sell it & it's code to someone who would pick it up again, but never get an answer except that he might revisit at a future date, which I FULLY understand with Studio One being the bread winner & all.:)

Plus it is his baby, being that it was coded in his collage days, so I can also understand the emotional attachment that goes along with something that you have created yourself.

It is a VERY strange that such a loyal & enthusiastic group has grown up around a small abandonware DAW, AND has stuck around it thru the years.....I think that shows that the underlying DAW itself is worth improving some.:P

Anyway, with all of it's & the forums "quirks", I think it is worth the hassle just to be a part of the group that hangs here!;):cool:




Smurf on Soundclick

TTM-KAE

Despite my plans for today of working on my current projects, I've spent all day playing intellectual patty-cake on various forums.....
View user's profile View All Posts By User
bigB1885
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2582
Registered: 2-1-2008
Location: TN. USA
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 11-5-2010 at 04:57


^ +1



.......................................................................
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Badfinger
Member
***




Posts: 292
Registered: 16-6-2008
Member Is Offline

Mood: what does baffled mean

[*] posted on 11-5-2010 at 14:34


And there is a backup plan too, but yeah, it's the people that keep me coming back, and everything else is way down on the list.



Randal

Blah, blah blah.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
aswegohomestead
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 1335
Registered: 7-1-2009
Location: The Great Aswego Kazoo Factory
Member Is Offline

Mood: "Don't Be Kazooless"

[*] posted on 12-5-2010 at 11:28


Heck even being abandonded for support by the developer this forum still provides the best user support of any DAW I have tried in the past few years. Kristal may not be fancy, and could be improved but for me it does just fine as it is and there is no better Users Forum anywhere for any DAW on the market, imho.:) Thank goodness for the "KAE old timers" that have stuck around and built a great forum!!!! I have yet to ask for help that I didn't get it within 24 hours of posting!:cool:



View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
 Pages:  1  2  

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group