KRISTAL User Community
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Need Autotune
liltaz1225
Junior Member
**




Posts: 8
Registered: 6-6-2010
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 7-6-2010 at 19:07
Need Autotune


if anyone knows any free autotunes please post link here. thanks
View user's profile View All Posts By User
alboy
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 1492
Registered: 28-1-2009
Location: London
Member Is Offline

Mood: enjoying his music

[*] posted on 7-6-2010 at 20:06


Good shout liltaz. I could do with one of them. Might have to try and google it or see if any info in SEARCH.

Also a half decent vocoda would be cool.




View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Smurf
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2762
Registered: 10-12-2004
Member Is Offline

Mood: Missing the ol' stomping grounds.....

[*] posted on 7-6-2010 at 21:01


There are few out there, go look for VisualVox & the older version of GSnap...google is your friend....:D;):cool:



Smurf on Soundclick

TTM-KAE

Despite my plans for today of working on my current projects, I've spent all day playing intellectual patty-cake on various forums.....
View user's profile View All Posts By User
liltaz1225
Junior Member
**




Posts: 8
Registered: 6-6-2010
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 7-6-2010 at 21:47
sorry


yea i mean i kno where are some out there and i have been looking but im also new with krystal, so i dont really know how to combine them even if i do find one.. Im like completely lost. sorry to bother people i just have no clue on how to download such a software. never had to before.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
bigB1885
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2582
Registered: 2-1-2008
Location: TN. USA
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-6-2010 at 02:40


OK then... To use Third Party VST's in Kristal here is what I recommend: Create two new folders on your C:\ drive. (assuming you have a default set-up and are not down to drive letters d > z yet)

Name one Downloads, the other My_VST or similar... Download the file from the net. They are most often Zipped files. Place the D/L file in the new 'Downloads' folder. Double click the file, and open it up. 'Copy' the .dll file into 'My_VST' folder. Open Kristal, and go to 'Engine > Preferences > VST Effects' and click on the 'Select' button for 'VST Folder 1' Point Kristal to the My_VST folder with the .dll files in it... Re-start Kristal.

Not all VST's work in Kristal, and NO VSTi's do.

Hope this helps...




.......................................................................
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
liltaz1225
Junior Member
**




Posts: 8
Registered: 6-6-2010
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-6-2010 at 16:47
ok thanks


lol thanks alot i have all that done now. im trying to find out how to use it now. i mean i pointed it to my vst folder. but how do i pull it up now?
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Smurf
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2762
Registered: 10-12-2004
Member Is Offline

Mood: Missing the ol' stomping grounds.....

[*] posted on 8-6-2010 at 16:54


liltaz1225, I don't mean to sound like a butt or anything, but you really need to read the manual. What you are asking is coverd there, and is really a basic operation of the DAW.;)

To show that I am not a real a-hole, you need to select your effects in one of the two effect slots at the top of each channel. There will be a drop down list showing what effects you can use.:cool:




Smurf on Soundclick

TTM-KAE

Despite my plans for today of working on my current projects, I've spent all day playing intellectual patty-cake on various forums.....
View user's profile View All Posts By User
mattjames
Junior Member
**




Posts: 53
Registered: 3-10-2007
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-6-2010 at 17:19


Here's one some peeps been braggin about...its free open source...

http://www.olilarkin.co.uk/index.php?p=freeplugins#at
View user's profile View All Posts By User
bigB1885
Posting Freak
*****




Posts: 2582
Registered: 2-1-2008
Location: TN. USA
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-6-2010 at 19:52


http://www.kreatives.org/kristal/manual/index.html



.......................................................................
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
liltaz1225
Junior Member
**




Posts: 8
Registered: 6-6-2010
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 9-6-2010 at 09:07
Okay sorry about earlier.


I have read over it and i downloaded an autotune called gsnap. i put it in the desktop file my vsts. i went to prefrences in kristal and i selected that file. but when i go to see the different programs i can use it's still only bass flat sparkle and something else. did i do something wrong? thanks
View user's profile View All Posts By User
atarimad
Junior Member
**


Avatar


Posts: 74
Registered: 4-3-2009
Location: Leicester, UK
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 9-6-2010 at 11:37


That site looks good. There are quite a few VST's on there and you can download them all as separate packages (effects and instruments).

http://www.gvst.co.uk/index.htm




IBM P4 2.8, m-audio 2496, Yamaha MW12, Tannoy reveal passives, Akai DPS16, Atari STe, MOTU 828 Mk.2, Behringer ADA8000
http://www.myspace.com/redstarradioband
http://www.myspace.com/brokentoysbritrock
View user's profile View All Posts By User
combobob
Administrator
********


Avatar


Posts: 1604
Registered: 10-8-2006
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 9-6-2010 at 12:19


Quote:
Originally posted by Smurf
... & the older version of GSnap.....


Kristal only recognises the older versions of the G vst's

Try this link
http://www.gvst.co.uk/previous.htm




Win 7 X64, SB Audigy 2 Platinum, KX3551, Studio One 2.5 Professional, 1975 Fender Jazz, Yamaha RBX270J Custom Fretless, Tanglewood TW170 Acoustic...

Do Not Click
View user's profile View All Posts By User
liltaz1225
Junior Member
**




Posts: 8
Registered: 6-6-2010
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 9-6-2010 at 22:58
thanks


lol thanks. i know how to use it now. im workin on the converting it to kristal atm. lol b ut thannk you all
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group