KRISTAL User Community
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: How can I split stereo tracks?
morry
Junior Member
**




Posts: 13
Registered: 29-10-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 29-10-2005 at 10:58
How can I split stereo tracks?


Hi!

I just bought a M-Audio Delta 1010LT, it has got 8 Inputs.
Kristal shows me two inputs per track, left side is in1, right side is in2 for example.
When I record both in1 and in2 at the same time how can I split the stereo track to have 2 independent mono tracks?

thanks
morry
View user's profile View All Posts By User
frank
Member
***




Posts: 415
Registered: 17-3-2004
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 29-10-2005 at 11:54


Welcome morry,

why don't you record L and R independantly on 2 tracks??? KAE supports record of 16 tracks simultaneously!
View user's profile View All Posts By User
morry
Junior Member
**




Posts: 13
Registered: 29-10-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 29-10-2005 at 12:08


it didn't work, because i've chosen the MME-drivers. No i've installed asio4all and it works great! 8 independent tracks at the same time.

now i'm looking forward to share my first good kristal-production with you!
View user's profile View All Posts By User
frank
Member
***




Posts: 415
Registered: 17-3-2004
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 29-10-2005 at 13:55


Congratulations,

I knew, all went fine ... :D

You are official pimped now with 8 independent cylinders and well prepared for the group hug attack.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
drumist69
Senior Member
****




Posts: 964
Registered: 23-1-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 30-10-2005 at 04:35


I'm looking at the Delta 44, which I would expect would deliver 4 simultaneous inputs. So, am I correct that I would also need A4A to achieve this? I thought the Delta units had their own ASIO drivers. I need to check on that! ANDY



View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
frank
Member
***




Posts: 415
Registered: 17-3-2004
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 30-10-2005 at 09:22


It should work with all Asio drivers
View user's profile View All Posts By User
drumist69
Senior Member
****




Posts: 964
Registered: 23-1-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 30-10-2005 at 15:26


Delta 44 and Delta 1010 come with ASIO 2.0 drivers. Cool!



View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
morry
Junior Member
**




Posts: 13
Registered: 29-10-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 30-10-2005 at 17:28


maybe i made wrong settings with the m-audio ASIO-drivers. But now it works perfect wit Asio4all and remember: Never change a winning team! So I won't try out the m-audio drivers again. :D
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group