KRISTAL User Community
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Imported audio plays at higher pitch
johnnycordner
Junior Member
**




Posts: 3
Registered: 20-5-2013
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 20-5-2013 at 21:16
Imported audio plays at higher pitch


Hi

All the wav files I've produced in AUDACITY play at a higher pitch (1 seni tone) in KRISTAL.

The wavs play fine on windows media player.

I loaded another wav record on a ZOOM video record into KRISTAL and it played fine so i'm a little confused whats up here. I used KRISTAL with AUDACITY before without this problem.

Used a external M-audio fasttrack to record audio.
Also got a old sound blaster Audigy card built in and a sigma Tel Aduio on the mother board.

Recording at 44100Hz 16bit
Audio host MME was.

It could be an AUDACITY problem that I'm blaming on KRISTAL.

Any ideas?
View user's profile View All Posts By User
combobob
Administrator
********


Avatar


Posts: 1604
Registered: 10-8-2006
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 26-5-2013 at 01:31


Hiya johnny. All I can think of is the old sample rate mismatch. Check the track in the Pool in Kristal and then check what your audio settings are set to.



Win 7 X64, SB Audigy 2 Platinum, KX3551, Studio One 2.5 Professional, 1975 Fender Jazz, Yamaha RBX270J Custom Fretless, Tanglewood TW170 Acoustic...

Do Not Click
View user's profile View All Posts By User
johnnycordner
Junior Member
**




Posts: 3
Registered: 20-5-2013
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-9-2013 at 13:47
Sample rate miss match?


Hi had this problem again
How do I fix a sample rate miss-match?

Audio tracks are 44.10kHz

In preferences under Audio setup - Creative AISO - sample rate = 48.00 kHz

The form with 48.00 kHz in it has little arrows that suggest I could change the sample rate however there are no other options in the drop down menu to change it to.

I can change all the audio to 48.1kHz in another program.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
combobob
Administrator
********


Avatar


Posts: 1604
Registered: 10-8-2006
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 9-9-2013 at 10:31


It sounds like the Creative card won't do 44.1. I had the same problem using the kx drivers on my Audigy card.
You might have to convert to 48k after all.
Just remember, back up everything first! Make copies, save to another drive, just back it up.
Cheers,
Bob




Win 7 X64, SB Audigy 2 Platinum, KX3551, Studio One 2.5 Professional, 1975 Fender Jazz, Yamaha RBX270J Custom Fretless, Tanglewood TW170 Acoustic...

Do Not Click
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group