KRISTAL User Community
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Will KRISTAL run on Windows 8 ?
Baraganty
Junior Member
**




Posts: 2
Registered: 6-3-2013
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 6-3-2013 at 16:17
Will KRISTAL run on Windows 8 ?


Hi,

Will KRISTAL run on Windows 8 ?
View user's profile View All Posts By User
gcdownie
Senior Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 733
Registered: 20-8-2008
Location: Southern California
Member Is Offline

Mood: F.I.N.E.

[*] posted on 6-3-2013 at 20:17


I don 't know if anyone has tried this as of yet. Gut feeling tells me that there shouldn't be a problem, and if there is the compatibility mode of W8 should take care of issues. But...no empirical evidence to back that guess up.

g
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Baraganty
Junior Member
**




Posts: 2
Registered: 6-3-2013
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 7-3-2013 at 16:25


its works fine !! no latency issues or graphics problems. :cool:
View user's profile View All Posts By User
gcdownie
Senior Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 733
Registered: 20-8-2008
Location: Southern California
Member Is Offline

Mood: F.I.N.E.

[*] posted on 8-3-2013 at 16:57


Thanks for the info & the test run, Baraganty. Good to know.

I've read a lot about W8 & audio & how a lot of folks have to mess around with 'permissions' & other that want/need to get into disabling services to optomize the OS for DAW use. But 'works fine' out of the box is about as simple as it gets.

It'll take a bit to lure me into W8. The minute I saw 'tiles' I started dusting off Linux info, just out of spite. Particularly after I read an article that addressed 'tiles' & how all one has to do is buy 3rd party app 'X' and it'll run just like W7. Really? So...

g
View user's profile View All Posts By User
gonzokev
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 192
Registered: 12-10-2005
Location: Winchester, UK
Member Is Offline

Mood: :p

[*] posted on 8-4-2014 at 15:45


I can verify this as well. Works like a charm. :)



View user's profile View All Posts By User
Signal-6EQUJ5
Junior Member
**


Avatar


Posts: 2
Registered: 17-6-2016
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 17-6-2016 at 03:13


And, years later, it still runs on Win10. Still using it myself (albeit with a bit of cheating from Blue Cat's MB-7). The compatibility wizard is your friend - it set Kristal to XP SP3 and I rarely have a problem. Likes to keep the foreground when mixing down or it will hang, but that's about it.

Cheers.
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group