KRISTAL User Community
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Active panning during mixdown
Tammuz
Junior Member
**




Posts: 2
Registered: 8-2-2013
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-2-2013 at 23:23
Active panning during mixdown


Hello everyone

I would like to know if there is any way (maybe a plugin) that I can either actively pan a particular track during mixdown or some way to program it to be actively panning after the export mixdown. There are many instances where I would like to actively pan a guitar solo from one side to the other on a given track for effect but Krystal export mixdown is not a real time playback mixdown like audio mixing where I can move the pan knob from side to side during mixdown. Any help in this regard would be much appreciated.

I'd like to thank those who made this software available and those who are helping people to use it.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
gcdownie
Senior Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 733
Registered: 20-8-2008
Location: Southern California
Member Is Offline

Mood: F.I.N.E.

[*] posted on 10-2-2013 at 01:51


Hi, Tammuz,

A couple of options are spelled out by KAE members on an older thread:
HERE
Some creative ways to work around the fact that Kristal lacks automation.

One other option is to grab a autopan-type vst. Here's a couple:
Autopan.zip
Terry_West_EasyBundle

If these don't do it for you, try taking a look over at kvraudio.com wher e they have lots of good info & vst's etc.

Regards,

g
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Tammuz
Junior Member
**




Posts: 2
Registered: 8-2-2013
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 13-2-2013 at 04:18


Hello gcdownie

Thanks so much for your help... I'll give these options a try and hope for the best. Hopefully I can report back here with some success. :)

Tammuz
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Griff5
Junior Member
**




Posts: 14
Registered: 22-11-2012
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 12-3-2013 at 01:53


I do my automation using the Tapeit plugin recorder. I place Tapeit in the master channel, solo the track I want to automate and record it. This way I can automate not just pan and volume but effects as well. Once it's recorded I replace my original track with it.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
combobob
Administrator
********


Avatar


Posts: 1604
Registered: 10-8-2006
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 12-3-2013 at 09:35


that's a cool idea Griff5, I hadn't seen that one before. I love how the limitations of Kristal get you thinking laterally about solutions to problems.

Grab the tapeit plugin here:
http://www.silverspike.com/?Download




Win 7 X64, SB Audigy 2 Platinum, KX3551, Studio One 2.5 Professional, 1975 Fender Jazz, Yamaha RBX270J Custom Fretless, Tanglewood TW170 Acoustic...

Do Not Click
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group